Take advantage of
our exclusive offers

Book a Tee Time via
our on-line service

Juniors win Johnny Dickson Cup

Well done to the Juniors on winning this year's Johnny Dickson Cup final against St. Patrick's (Downpatrick). Team Captain Ed McDonald took his team down to St. Patrick's for the 1st leg match on Saturday 10th September and the lads secured a 4-3 victory. The 2nd leg was played at Rockmount on Sunday 11th September on a very windy day. After a very closely fought match, Frank McWilliams secured victory for Rockmount on the last green. Final score was 7 1/2 - 6 1/2 in Rockmount's favour.

The team are pictured below.

Back row: Janet Douds (Ladies Junior Official),Jordan Fletcher, Eoin McGleenon, Adam McCluskey, Frank McWilliams, Nicholas Moore, Andrew McClure, David McCluskey and Patrick Leaker 

Front row: Euan Neeson, Helen Setterfield (Lady Captain), Colin McNeill (Captain), Ed McDonald (Team Captain) Michael Harrison (Junior Convenor) and Cameron McDonald (Junior Captain).