Take advantage of
our exclusive offers

Book a Tee Time via
our on-line service

Michael Harrison wins Captain's Day 2015

Michael Harrison took the top prize on Eddie Donaldson's Captain's Day with a score of 38 points. Out of a field of 271 golfers, Michael was the only player to beat his handicap.

Runner-up with 36 points was Stevie Orr. In third place was Thomas Mearns (36 points) and securing fourth & fifth places respectively also with 36 points were Brian Hasson and Ed McDonald. Best gross was won by Colin McClenaghan with a score of 79 strokes.

There was also a Hole-in-One achieved by Eddie O'Neill at the 9th Hole winning him £2,000.

During Michael's winners speech he paid tribute to Eddie Donaldson for laying on a wonderful Day for all the members which also included plenty of sunshine as well. 

Eddie Donaldson during his speech thanked the Greens staff for all their hard work in presenting the course in such a magnificent way. He also thanked all the Rockmount staff for their efforts and also thanked the committee for their support.

To view all the presentation photographs please see the Club's Facebook page. Many thanks to Dougie Fairweather for taking the photos.



Mr Ed Donaldson’s Captain’s Day Prize Winners

Category   Winner


Ladies nearest pin: Aileen Wright

Ladies runner up:        Margaret Harrison

Ladies winner:        Janet Dowds

Junior Top Club:              Callum McCabe

Juniors runner up:        Cameron McDonald

Juniors gross: Luke McCaughan

Juniors winner:               Andrew McClure

Associates runner up:     David Hilary

Associates winner:        Colin Davis

Visitors winner: Colin Sweet

Visitors 4BBB:        Jeff Lamb/Colin Sweet

Best dressed man: Gareth Poole

Best dressed lady: Patricia McDonnell

Putting competition: Stuart Rossi

Front 9:       Marty Lawther

Back 9:       Dave Shuttleworth

Longest drive:       Jeff Lamb

Nearest the pin 12:       Michael Carson

Seniors winner:       David Neeson

Team Captains winner: Warren Burnside

Past Captains winner: John Monteverde

Committee winner:        Pete Rowntree

5th place: Eddie McDonald

4th place: Brian Hasson

3rd place: Tommy Mearns

Runner Up: Stevie Orr

Gross winner:        Colin McClenaghan